PATCH IT UP

I’ve noticed this season that bloggers and big brands have been covering every last item of clothing in cute pins & patches. On, bags, boobs, bum cheeks, you name it, it’s been done. This groovy ’90’s trend has been reincarnated, but I still think it’s all about the ‘do it yourself’ attitude.

I was recently inspired to patch up some of my own denim pieces. Skinnydip London have a perfect range of iron-on patches to add some sass to any outfit. I picked out the silver ‘BOSS’ sheriff badge for my bomber-style denim jacket to create a unique twist.

Whilst searching the realms of Depop I came across a cute independent shop, called @flailingfloshop, selling a variety of patches. I bought the ‘Drop Dead’ heart & a hamsa hand from this delightful seller. Unfortunately I misplaced the hamsa hand due to my poor application & I’m gutted 😦 I will definitely be a repeat customer now!

I further bought the ‘Get Lost’ patch from Ohh Deer via Asos. Again this achieves a sassy ‘cooler-than-you’ vibe. To be fair, they just make me giggle, so it reflects my humour.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

E.B. x

One thought on “PATCH IT UP

Leave a comment